Nine Central Panhandle Counties, Texas


SKU: GLO-MAPS-93045 Category:

Map shows Louisania, Tecas, New Mexico, New Navare and California [Lower], with an inset map showing Hudson’s Bay, Baffin Bay, Labrador and part of Greenland. Nice title cartouche and two small compass roses. Possible Prussian tax/privilege seal in upper right corner. One of the first maps to show Texas (Tecas) as a place name. See counter 88883 for the back of this map.All maps are duplicate prints shipped from the Archives of the Texas General Land Office (GLO). GLO map duplication fees are in accordance with TEX. ADMIN. CODE §3.31(b)(5)(F) and proceeds obtained under the TEX. ADMIN. CODE for copying maps benefits Save Texas History. Any additional charges assessed by this website are at the sole discretion of TSHA. The GLO is not affiliated with TSHA and the availability of GLO Archive maps on this website does not constitute a partnership between the GLO and TSHA. Any and all claims, disputes, or remedies arising from a transaction on this website must be pursued through TSHA.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Nine Central Panhandle Counties, Texas”
This site uses User Verification plugin to reduce spam. See how your comment data is processed.
legacy of texas logo tsha logo texas almanac logo
Shopping Cart